Yekateryna Rizvanyuk Periodontologist

Starting with my 7th grade I had been dreaming of becoming a doctor, although there are no medical workers in my family. For a very long time I had been persuading my parents that my choice was the right one and I won. I would not say that someone gave me guidance or advice, it might be some insight from above and I decided that I wanted to treat people.

While a schoolgirl I finished a school of art, I am not bad in drawing and I go in for it even now. Aesthetics is close to me. It helps me to interpret light and shape in the course of restoration. I enjoy the process of my work and the outcome like artists enjoy their paintings.

It is very often the case that I sincerely don’t understand how people can live with the problems that forced them to visit me. Dental health has an impact on breathing, digestion. Social aspect is also involved. Since a beautiful smile means self-confidence, we often want to be greeted with a smile, but not everyone succeeds in this. To this end, dentists exist who can help you.

It seems to me that mutual understanding and support are important in any human relations. My patients’ sincere joy and gratitude, repeated visits — this inspires me most of all. Moreover, I don’t feel tired, I want to work further. It was a surprise for me to get to know that people in their forties and fifties do not brush their teeth correctly. They are not guilty, so, in my practice, I try to tell every patient how to do this. Not only to children, but also to adults.

Do you remember the movie “Ivan Vasylyievych changes his occupation”, where an awful image of dentist was presented? The sound of an operating rock drill and a stick tapping on the chair… A dentist is not a doctor causing pain. Those are myths of the Soviet dentistry and I would like to dispel them.

Екатерина Ризванюк врач стоматолог-пародонтолог

Я с 7-го класса хотела стать врачом, хотя в моей семье нет медиков. Долго убеждала родителей в своем выборе и победила. Я не могу сказать, что меня кто-то направил или кто-то мне посоветовал, просто наверняка пришло какое-то озарение свыше и я решила, что хочу лечить людей.

Еще в школьные годы я окончила художественную школу, неплохо рисую и увлекаюсь этим до сих пор. Мне близка эстетика. Это помогает мне в интерпретации света и формы при реставрации, я могу наслаждаться процессом своей работы и результатом как художник, рисующий картину.

Я очень часто искренне не понимаю, как люди могут жить с проблемами, с которыми они приходят ко мне. Здоровье зубов влияет на дыхание, пищеварение. Это и социальный аспект. Ведь красивая улыбка — это уверенность в себе, мы часто хотим покорять своей улыбкой, а не всем это удается. Для того и существуют стоматологи, которые могут помочь.

Мне кажется, что в любых человеческих отношениях важны взаимопонимание и поддержка. Искренняя радость и благодарность моего пациента, повторные визиты — это вдохновляет меня больше всего. И при этом я не чувствую усталости и хочется работать дальше. Неожиданным фактом для меня стало понимание того, что люди в 40-50 лет не умеют правильно чистить зубы. Они в этом не виноваты, поэтому в своей практике я стараюсь каждому пациенту рассказывать, как это делать. Не только детям, но и взрослым.

Вы помните фильм «Иван Васильевич меняет профессию», в котором стоматолог предстает в каком-то страшном образе? Звук отбойного молотка и стук палочки о кресло… Стоматолог — это не врач, который причиняет боль. Это мифы советской стоматологии, и мне бы хотелось их опровергнуть.