Kirill Volynskyi Prosthodontist

A doctor should be humane and try to do good, rather than just deliver some services. We work with people and should do no harm to them, even where we can’t help. A doctor should be a responsible person, sympathize with a patient and empathize with his or her situation. I believe it to be right and this distinguishes a doctor from a medieval barber. A doctor is a person with a great heart.

It is important for me to be satisfied with my work. I am rather self-critical and I know myself whether all mandatory nuances have been complied with. A patient always pays attention to visual things only, to aesthetics.

To my regret, there is a popular belief that dentists are not doctors but a separate category of commercialization-oriented people. This is not true, we study the same basics as other doctors and sometimes our work is more complicated than the other job. A dentist’s room is not for preening one’s feathers, we talk primarily about health. Every dentist’s responsibility is to communicate to a patient and to teach him to pay attention to the condition of his or her teeth minimum twice a year, to visit us every six months at least with preventive purpose. Of course, teeth are not the same as hair and we do not always notice their changes.

My mother is a dentist and as early as in childhood I decided to follow her path. She has been treating entire families for many years, in fact, she has become their family doctor. I think those long-term relations are possible where you find a specialist you trust and feel comfortable with.

We often go for medical treatment when we begin to take care of ourselves. This is most often thanks to the upbringing, culture that was set up in childhood.

Кирилл Волинский врач стоматолог-ортопед

DMC-D1-0741

Врач должен быть человечным и стремиться сделать добро, а не просто оказать какую-то услугу. Мы работаем с людьми и не должны им навредить, даже если не можем помочь. Врач должен быть ответственным, симпатизировать пациенту и сочувствовать его ситуации. Я думаю, что это правильно и это отличает врача от средневекового цирюльника. Врач — это человек с большим сердцем.

Для меня важно быть довольным своей работой. Я достаточно самокритичен и сам знаю, соблюдены ли все необходимые нюансы. Пациент же всегда обращает внимание больше на визуальное, на эстетику.

К сожалению, существует мнение, что стоматологи — это не врачи, это отдельная категория людей, нацеленная на коммерциализацию. Нет, мы учимся на той же базовой основе, что и другие врачи, и наша работа порой может быть сложнее любой другой. В стоматологическом кабинете мы занимаемся не прихорашиванием, мы говорим о здоровье в первую очередь. Задача каждого стоматолога — донести это до пациента и научить его обращать внимание на состояние своих зубов хотя бы раз в полгода, приходить на профилактику. Конечно, зубы — это не волосы, и мы не всегда замечаем их изменения.

Моя мама — стоматолог, и я с самого детства решил последовать ее примеру. На протяжении многих лет она лечит целые семьи, по сути став их семейным врачом. Я думаю, что такие длительные связи могут возникать, только когда ты находишь специалиста, с которым тебе комфортно и которому ты доверяешь.

Мы часто приходим к лечению, потому что начинаем заботиться о себе. И чаще всего это следствие воспитания, культуры, заложенных с детства.